Citizens Charter
Aims & Objectives
Books Published
Office Bearers
Photo Gallery
Konkani Web
Sahitya Akademi
 Winners for Writers
in Konkani
Sahitya Akademi
Winners for
Translation into
Shenoi Goembab - Books and Articles
Laxmanrao Sardessai - Books and Articles
Goa Konkani Akademi News
Konkani Songs - Patriotic and Popular
Bhasabhas (Interviews)
Kavita (Poem)
Katha (Story)
Email Us
Akademi Address


 The following are the authorities of Goa Konkani Akademi:-

 a)      General Council

b)      Executive Board

c)      Finance Committee

d)      Any other Standing Committee/ Committees which the General Council or the Executive Board may set up for discharging any one or more of their functions


 The General Council consists of the following:

 a)      President of Goa Konkani Akademi

b)      Vice-President of Goa Konkani Akademi

c)      Financial Advisor, who is the Finance Secretary, Government of Goa.

d)      Education Secretary, Government of Goa.

e)      Director of Department of arts and culture, Government of Goa.

f)        Chairman, Board of Secondary & higher Secondary Education, Goa.

g)      Vice-Chancellor or his nominee, Goa University.

h)      Person representing Konkani on the Executive Board of the Sahitya Akademi.

i)        A nominee of the All India Konkani Sahitya Parishad.

j)        Chairman / Vice- Chairman of the Kala Academy of Goa.

k)      Six persons each representing an institution working in the field of Konkani language, literature or culture and recognized by the Executive Board.

l)        Three persons eminent in the field of Konkani language, literature or culture nominated by the Government of Goa.

m)    Five persons working in the field of Konkani language, literature or culture to be elected in their individual capacity by the rest of the members of the General Council.

n)      A representative of the Ministry of Human Resource Development (Language Division), Government of India, New Delhi. 


 The Executive Board consists of the following members:- 

a)      President of Goa Konkani Akademi

b)      Vice-President of Goa Konkani Akademi

c)      Education Secretary, Government of Goa.

d)      Six members to be elected by the General Council from among its members.

Executive Council of Goa Konkani Akademi

Sr.No. Name & Address                    Designation                        Tel.Nos.

1.       Shri Pundalik N Naik,              President                           2340210
          Volvoi, Ponda Goa

2.       Dr Tanaji Halarnkar,               Vice President                    2412069
         'Rajangan' 9822825503
         Pundalik Nagar,
         Alto, Porvorim, Goa

3.      Secretary,                            Member                            2420071 (o)
         Official Language
         Govt of Goa
         New Assembly Complex
         Porvorim, Goa

4.      Shri Tomazinho Cardozo         -- do --                            2277019 (R)
         Saipem, 9822170102
         Candolim, Bardez, Goa

5.      Prof S. M. Borges                 -- do -                              2773509 (R)
         Velim, Salcete, Goa

6.     Prof Prakash Vazrikar               Member                           2364793 (R)
        Vazri, 9422643093

7.    Dr Maria Aurora Couto                                                    2293189 (R)
      1037, Carona,
      Bardez Goa 403 523                  Member

8.     Prof Bhushan Bhave                                                      3957130 (R)
        Pisgal,                                                                        9822588255
        Post Mardol,
        Ponda Goa                            Member

9.     Shri Datta Damodar Naik                                               2736955 (O)
        Comba, 2736846 (R)
        Margao-Goa                         Member                           9822102416

Members of Sixth General Council Goa Konkani Akademi (2006-2009)

1. Pundalik Narayan Naik                              President
2. Dr Tanaji Halarnkar                                  Vice-President
3. Finance Secretary                                   Member
4. Secretary, Official Language                     Member
5. Director, Art & Culture                             Member
6. Chairman, Board of Secondary & higher
Secondary Education, govt of goa                 Member
7. Dr Chandralekha A. D'souza                       Member
8. Shri Damodar Mauzo                                Member
9. Shri Paul Moras Member
10. Shri Jitendra Deshprabhu                        Member
11. Shri Anand Manguesh Naik                      Member
12. Shri Agnelo Fernandes                            Member
13. Shri Teotonio D'Costa                            Member
14. Shri Avdhut Kamat                                Member
15. Shri Pramod Mahadeswar                        Member
16. Shri Bhiku Bomi Naik                               Member
17. Shri Tomazinho Cardozo                         Member
18. Shri S M Borges                                    Member
19. Prof Prakash Vazrikar                             Member
20. Dr Maria Aurora Couto                           Member
21. Shri Martin Minin Fernandes                    Member
22. Prof Bhushan Bhave                              Member
23. Shri Datta Damodar Nayak                     Member
24. Joint Secretary, Ministry of Human
Resource Dev, Edu dept, govt of india          Member
25. Joaosino Vaz
Secretary, Goa Konkani Akademi                  Member



 The President of Goa Konkani Akademi appoints the Finance Committee and it consists of the following:- 

a)      President of Goa Konkani Akademi.

b)      Finance Adviser.

c)      One member of the General Council.

d)      One member of the Executive Board

 The present Finance Committee (2006-2009) of Goa Konkani Akademi consists of the following:- 

1)      Shri Pundalik N. Naik                                                   President

2)      Dr. Tanaji Halarnkar                                                     Member

3)      Shri Damodar Mauzo                                                    Member

4)      The Finance Secretary, Govt. of Goa                            Member

 Goa Konkani Akademi draws up well in time a programme of its activities for the subsequent financial year and forwards it to the Secretary to the Government, the Directorate of Official Language, along with the Annual Budget for the approval of the Government.


 Goa Konkani Akademi carries out such direction as are issued to it by the Government, from time to time, for carrying out the aims, objectives and activities of Goa Konkani Akademi. Goa Konkani Akademi is empowered to carry out its objectives as per provisions of the Constitution of Goa Konkani Akademi.

tomtop | homekit | JJPRO X5 | LEMFO LEM7 | Vernee T3 Pro | Anet | ILIFE V7s | koogeek | DJI Mavic Air | Hubsan Drone | Wltoys | Feiyu | Zeblaze | hubsan h501s | lixada | hohem gimbal